Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

MegaAngelzs thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 13 years ago
Originally posted by: sweetrose20

Thanks amira... for understanding me.!!!

there a few more issues..
1.They hate my byf's name or even saying i hv a byf.

2 .My family...is highly educated and have  a high stand in the society and expect alot from me being the eldest ! the standard of education and career option for me and my byf is soo diffrent. Lets say  if im hoping to be CA/accountant my byf is aiming to be nurse or might drop out, cuz of the amout of jobs he does in one day,.. to help out paying bills at home,renovating the house...I dont think my parents will handle it...
IM REALLY SCared..if they ask about his background
3.To make things worse they are coming down to settel down where im studying.

You  must be so confused and tired.
And tired of being confused and tired !! 😕

Your parents expect alot from you,.. just from one girl.
And why do they hate your bf's name? Isn't that a bit .. you know, over the top?

Or is it just that they don't want you to have a bf.. so they blame your bf for making you his gf.. and that's why they hate everything about him and those things related to him?

Just don't worry about his background for now.
All you need to think about is getting your Parents to understand your feelings and emotions towards them and your love. There's no point in hiding inside your cocoon and do whatever your parents say, even if it is against your desires and dreams.

I mean. I know this is hard for you.. you have to do all that good daughter kinda thing.
And listen to your parents.. but what good is it to have Parents .. if you can't tell them your
"Dill Ki Baat." What you want for your own self!!??

You and your Parents relationship should be like second nature.
You can go to them with all your problems and they sort it out for you,