mintyblue thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4
I think shaan - saif and sunidhi- bipasha are really compatible singer- actor duos!
esseesse thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
voted for shaan-saif duo, their voices are perfectly synchronised for each other, though udit-aamir is also good.😊

How about including himesh reshammiya (singer) with himesh reshammiya (actor) combo?πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

shreya's voice can suit today's upcoming actresses to go with today's trends.
xx-Rai-xx thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
Shreya suits Amrita Rao so i voted for them
both have a sweet voice and it goes well
Shreya with her sweet voice and Amrita with her sweet acting
same thing with Sonu and Shahid
xobile thumbnail
Great thread, mintyblue!

There is only one singer of the current generation who I think can sing for ANY actress, and that singer is Sunidhi Chauhan. I am in awe of this girls versatile voice - she can sing for Rekha (Kaisi Paheli Zindagani), Shilpa Shetty (Bounce), Priyanka Chopra (Desi Girl), Rani Mukherji (Dhadak Dhadak), Kajol (Mere Haath Mein), Bipasha (Beedi), Priety (Happening), Madhuri (Aaja Nachle), Aishwarya (Crazy Kiya Re), Lara Dutta (Aisa Jadu Dala Re), Sushmita Sen (Mehboob Mere), Katrina Kaif (Mere Sang), Kareena Kapoor (Bhaage Re Mann), Vidya Balan (Hichki Hichki), Deepika Padukone (Chor Bazaari) and the list goes on...

Sunidhi's voice just matches the mood and actor so well it's amazing - you never think that it's not the actor singing! That's because her voice is so layered and versatile - I just can't get over her chamelion-ness! She can sound rural in Beedi and super urban in Bounce Baby Bounce; she can be Uttar Pradeshi in Aaja Nachle and Punjabi in Dhadak Dhadak; she can be Indian in Phir Raat Kati and uber Western in Cash! She's just too awesome!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6x4PwCFYF_U[/YOUTUBE]

Anyway, back to the original thread topic. Apart from the Sunidhi-and-every-actress combo, other very well suited combos are:

Alka Yagnik and Aish (Taal, Umrao Jaan) - Alka has now been replaced by Shreya for Aish's sweet songs (Devdas, Barso Re), which is a good combo too!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86KP94wSehc[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UiDCqMjtkQc[/YOUTUBE]

Alka Yagnik and Rani Mukherji (soo many films!) - Alka is ideal for Rani's love songs in KANK, Sawariya, Chalte Chalte etc

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofMrDYf0y1g[/YOUTUBE]

Kavita Krishnamurti and Madhuri (Mera Piya Ghar Aaya, Devdas)

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9zTsEU_iiA[/YOUTUBE]

Shreya and Amrita Arora are good, as are Shreya and Deepika

In the males, I think Kumar Sanu went well with Rishi Kapoor, otherwise his voice didn't suit SRK or Aamir or Akshay IMHO.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jI3gEdnUnbk[/YOUTUBE]

Sonu Nigam is outstanding for Salman Khan - Sonu's voice matches Salman's youthful face extremely well and Sonu mimics Salman's style well, too. Listen to 'Just Love Me' from No Entry, for example!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZPoa5DHufjE[/YOUTUBE]

Shaan complements Saif extremely well. I think Hey Shona was a good example of this. Kunal Ganjawala is good for Saif, too, but I think Shaan is slightly better.

Check out this song with Shaan-Saif and Alka-Rani!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rg16MnwpYzY[/YOUTUBE]

And this one with Kunal-Saif and Sunidhi-Priety!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=toVL8YKDDOM[/YOUTUBE]

Udit Narayan's voice comes across well on screen for many actors, including Shahrukh (Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, K3G, Dil To Pagal Hai, Devdas), Aamir (QSQT, Akele Hum Akele Tum, Raja Hindustani, Mann, Dil, Lagaan), Salman (Tere Naam and many other songs here and there, e.g. Chand Chhupa), Anil Kapoor (Badhai Ho Badhai, Pukar)... I think the best jodi out of these is Udit and Aamir - the voice and face go so naturally well together and the product of their collaboration has always been magical! But Udit- Shahrukh is an awesome pairing too, as seen in Khaike Paan Banaraswala in Don - the transition between SRK's 'rap' and Udit's singing was so seamless!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jmw0ghOvLDc[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eH_oARs8j9Q[/YOUTUBE]

Abhijeet is usually good for SRK, too. His voice matches SRK's face very well, in Yes Boss, Chalte Chalte, Asoka, Main Hoon Na, this jodi was very good and natural. Abhijeet also complemented Govinda very well in the nineties.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WIF1FAEujQQ[/YOUTUBE]

Sorry for the long post!Edited by xobile - 14 years ago
Shreyacool thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail

Nice topic mintyblue!

I think Shaans voice is perfect for Amir specially when I listen to songs like chandsifarish or bambambole etc. Udit-Amir combination is also great specially in the 90s.
Then Sunidhis voice suits all actresses irrespective of their ages, like how xobile gave example of rekha. For now I would say Bipasha & sunidhi, i loved biddijalayle song of omkara.
Abhijeet-SRK is also great duo, I liked all the songs.
Shreyas voice is more of a sweet girly voice which is suitable for all young actresses. I love Aishwarya-Shreya combination alot. And these days I have liked Kareena-shreya combination in songs like Yeh ishq hai, zoobie doobie etc. And also Katrina-shreya combination in Teriore was beautiful, perfect.
Edited by Shreyacool - 14 years ago
mintyblue thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4
Thanks all for your responses

i really ejoyed reading your posts

Thanks xobile for your long and interesting post yes i completely agree with all u've written.

Thanks to those who've voted and not replied also.
ab_srgmp thumbnail
My fav - Kishore Kumar and Big B
SayCheese thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
I vote for Shreya Ghoshal and Aishwarya. Shreya's voice is not limited to one actress her voice suits alot of actress today. There are heaps of other actress which Shreya's voice suits such
Deepika
Amrita Rao
Priyanka
Kareena
Vidya Balan
Even Bipasha basu. Despite the fact the Bipasha has a heavy voice and Shreya has a soft voice. Jaadu hai Nasha from Jism Proved it
Any the list can go on and on
navaneeta thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
My vote went for Shaan and Saif .. but I guess:-

Shaan - Saif, Aamir, Abhisekh (listen to bus itna sa khwab hein), SRK (Suno Na - Chalte Chalte) and Shahid (Move your body now - Kismat K)

Sonu - Salman, Aamir (but Udit N followed by Shaan and then Sonu), SRK and others as well

Sunidhi - Literally for all (as xobile mentioned) but mainly for Kareena & Bipasha

Shreya - Amrita Rao, Vidya Balan ... and all upcoming actress