Nandini - Strong-minded

Posted: 13 years ago
Hello All
im still new to this Tamil section but i do catch Idhayam sometimes when my mom watches it๐Ÿ˜†
so after seeing recent episodes, I have been very shocked๐Ÿ˜ฒ with Shankar's behaviour. I know he is upset and thinks that Nandini cheated on him, but the way he's acting seems very immature and negative. He doesn't even seem to want to give Nandini a chance to explain herself, and is listening to what everyone else has to say.
I was extremely upset after seeing his jail conversation with Nandini. It was quite sad that he asked her to abort the child, but what saddened me even more was the way he was talking to her. It was very impolite and rude in my opinion. To be honest, I've lost the respect I had for him.
Was this the same Shankar who walked out of his house after his dad decided not to include Nandini's name in the family business?

anywayz, back to topic...
For once, I want Nandini to become a strong and independant woman. I'm tired of her trying to do good for others who barely seem to care about her. I'm also tired of her trying to run away from her problems and letting Shankar trample over her. I want her to become something like the lawyer Bhagavati in the show. I want to see a Nandini who makes decisions for herself, follows her heart, and reaches a top position in society. Eventually, Shankar would find out the truth and come running back to her. When he does, I want her to reject him right on the spot.
I know that sounds a bit mean, but according to me, if she takes him in right away, he's not really going to understand the pain he had inflicted upon her. If she refuses him, then he will try his best to win her heart and trust back again.๐Ÿ˜ณ

Constructive criticism is welcomed, and please do comment.
Edited by supercool3 - 13 years ago
Agree with you supercool - it is unfortunate that all
Tamizh serials demean women, show them as door mats