Your experience with IF

Posted: 13 years ago
I've been with IF for 7 months now. I've been having a great time here and have made some good friends. I have been only with CID forum  most of the time. For a few days I was invited to Debate Mansion and had a good time there too, but then time constraints forced me to stick to CID forum. Also, I don't watch anything else on TV with so much dedication, that's another reason.

Before I signed up with IF, I was a silent non-member for several months. Just used to read and enjoy the posts. I later realised that there were updates of old episodes which I couldn't read without signing up, so I decided to join. Because I was reading the posts for several months before signing up, I had an idea of what posts were already there and what I shouldn't be posting.

Inspite of that I made a few blunders when I was a newbie here and was reprimanded by some seniors back then.😆 Now I find that many of the people who were active then are no more active now - the only person I remember who is still here is Debayon.

Often we find new members joining here and posting redundant threads which annoy senior members. Please look back - haven't we made the same mistakes?

Now  please let everyone know what was your experience as a newbie in CID forum? How did you discover IF and why did you join the CID forum? Did you join with a BANG and start posting or were you silent for several days before posting? Are you on other forums as well?