act12 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 13 years ago
Hey guys, its my first attempt at a oneshot like this...well please do read and review...well here goes:

Hollowed

The passion rose as our bodies collided and our lips smashed into each other. The lust was evident in both of our hungry kisses. Our kisses couldn't justify the lust that emanated from both of us. I heard a click of the door knob but I was too immersed in what was in front of me that I ignored the consequence of my actions. I heard a thud, and everything came crumbling down at me.

She looked at me with those eyes that I adored. Without saying a word, she slowly made her way towards me. I could see that she was not trying to avoid anything. She looked straight in my eyes. I couldn't tell from her expression if she was mad or sad. Her eyes were the reason I fell for her deeply in love, but those are the eyes that I came to despise that day. They were so mysterious, even to the point where it annoys me.  She looked at me with those calm eyes. No horror, no hurt, no love, just hollowed expression.

I closed my eyes, waiting for whatever that may come next. I was sorry for what had happened, but I knew that I couldn't run from the sin I had committed at the moment. I slowly opened my eyes and instead of looking at her, I looked at the plastic bag that was the reason for the thud. It lay there motionless.

This was, I think, the major difference between us. She looked at everything clearly while I was a coward who wanted to run away. She faced everything and stood up to what she believed in while I cowardly abided by someone else's rules. She would have preferred to be alone rather than friends who force you to conform while I would have preferred those fake friends.  Lastly, she would have never given into a bet or passion that betrayed your lover no matter how much of a chicken you are called for it, while I did without thinking twice about it.