SabkaDost thumbnail
While Mona Singh is great so far in the show, Ali is so fake and has no idea what a punjabi shadi is all about!  Wish they had chosen someone who could be good match like Mona.

Just my opinion!

Cheers!

Cuty16 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
May be some punjabi guy who can constantly use up punjabi dialogs and taller also.
SabkaDost thumbnail
KSG would have been good!πŸ˜‰ Though he does not seem to be very tall.
Edited by SabkaDost - 13 years ago
Cuty16 thumbnail
Originally posted by: SabkaDost

KSG would have been good!πŸ˜‰ Though he does not seem to be very tall.

ya dear he would have rocked there,i didnt tolled about much height,he should be just normal.
canadians thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
umm lol KSG In 3 crore ki shaadi? umm na.. not his kinda show!
 but then again i would love to see him in this show!! πŸ˜Ž
.. i think Ali is Okay!! .. sometimes he is just too much and trying so hard to fit in a punjabi shaadi but then i dont think he is PUnjabi.. soo.. hota hai:) lets see..πŸ€”
Skb3 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail
ali's just a little over the top sometimes, but he's not so bad i find him witty  and love his interaction with bebe (brides grandma):)
Varenya thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
Ali tries way too hard to fit in which eventually backfires against him. I am not against the idea of non-Punjabis hosting a Punjabi event. But, one has to do their homework about the culture and tenets, and then bring your own personality into it. Cultural/religious acceptance, sharing, and tolerance is a sign of hope and progress.
Edited by minareena - 13 years ago
Cuty16 thumbnail
I just think some one who use punjabi words constantly,would have been rocked wid mona.
smallwonder thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
I agree on all accounts with the topic starter... It is irritating when he tries to act as if he knows nothing... Its idiotic that he knows what "Shagun" is but doesnt have the common sense to understand that "Shagan" is the same as "Shagun"🀒 And then - chunni ki rasam mein kya hota hai - he kept having them repeat that from this day the girl is our pride or whateverπŸ€’πŸ˜† I wonder if he got married in a court - the way he acts is certainly not what a married guy would be like...πŸ˜†

naj7 thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
I guess the reason he keeps asking them is for the non punjabi viewers.. I for one is a non - punjabi.. so for me i love it wen he asks them questions about each & every aspect for the proceedings.. it makes me involved in the show more..

I guess it will b irritating for ppl who know the proceedings..

But i love to know more about how it is done..