FearFactor Related Articles - No Comments - Page 2

Posted: 18 years ago
Narayani Shastri can't conceal her excitement as she readies to test her endurance levels to the maximum — as a participant in the AXN show Fear Factor. "This is something which I have never done before," says Shastri.

Always ready for adventure

The actress will shoot for the episode of Fear Factor in Malaysia in the first week of September. "It has everything that I look for. There is the element of thrill, adventure, and shooting in a new place." She doesn't know exactly what feat of endurance she will perform.

"But I am game for it. I am quite adventurous and will go for it. It could be just anything from bungee jumping to overcoming some obstacles. I can't wait to know what it is." Shastri will be a part of Fear Factor, which occasionally has celeb participants.

She was invited

"The offer came from them. They asked me if I was willing to be a participant in it," she adds. "I was ready and willing," adds Shastri who was in the news recently for her decision to stay on in Piya Ka Ghar despite creative differences. As for her role as Taashu in Kkusum, she says, "When Taasu resurfaces in the drama, they will call me."

Posted: 18 years ago
Fear fracas!

Fear surely has taken on a whole new dimension for our glam brigade! Sony's desi version of Fear Factor definitely is interesting...but one hopes that in the forthcoming episodes of the show, the celebs show more guts and courage than what was on display in the last two weeks.

The celeb brigade's on their way!

But this is easier said than done! To be locked in a box full of snakes (so what if they are not venomous!); to be handcuffed inside a coffin like box with millions of worms crawling all over you! or to dive inside a pool, while holding your breath -- these tasks are tough enough, but perhaps tougher to do sans makeup!