anu93 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Lovely siggy pollyπŸ‘πŸ‘  meine creations gallery pe bhi comment kiya hai😊
Moner_Radio thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
@ anu :
               thanx yar😊 !! par charu kidhar hai ?? teacher jiii ...aapke students ne apna homework pura kar liya haiii !!!!!!!πŸ˜ƒ
ashi.melodyfire thumbnail
nyc siggie polly and anu πŸ˜‰
teacher ji kahan hai aap πŸ˜†
Charu21 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail + 6
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! Guys i donno how happy i m to see everyone's creations!!!
Ashi, CB, Polly n Anu!! Amazing job done guys!!
Loving it like seriously!!!

For past one hour i m seating on my desk but my net is coming n going n wasn't allowing me to log in!! other wise i was ready wid an interesting next lesson!!! hopefully i will b able to put that!!!

Otherwise go ahead wid this only...

so sorry will comment individually later for sure!! ritenow my net is stuck!!!!  πŸ˜­i m sooo happy!!! love yaa all... 

@ Polly -- heey u dont need an id to use imgur, u can directly upload ur images over that!!!

Edited by Charu21 - 11 years ago
Charu21 thumbnail
Online sites available for adding text to your creations.

Best one but can not upload creation of more than 2 MB. I use this mostly.. 

You need to have id for using this.. 

Charu21 thumbnail
@ Jayati -- hehee!! u were serious about that!!! waahh!! thanx re!!! πŸ˜³
Kya namooni hai tu!!! object ko chhod baki sab dekha!!! lol!!!! πŸ˜†

@ Aru -- ohhh!!! i have made some changes in my tutorial after i gave it to u... hope u can edit things better now.. πŸ˜›

@ Anu -- Areyyy!!! i have seen ur creations yar!! u already do awesome job!!!! πŸ˜› aahhhaa!!! Avi tutorial will b up soon!!!! πŸ˜ƒ Punya!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜† Thanx a bunch devi!!!!! πŸ˜³

wow!!! loved your creation yaar!!!! πŸ˜› 

@ CB - hehehe!! no u were not da last student!!! πŸ˜† I know!! photoscape is damn easy!!! n once u explore diff things u really love it!!! πŸ˜³ OMG!!! ek din ke liye meri itni tareef bahot ho gayi re!!! πŸ˜† 
Wow!! i loved it yaar!!! aahaaa!! i too love colorful things!!!! πŸ˜›
Ufff.. i too wanted to know ur name for so long!!!! finally knew that!!! u know my mom's name is Minakshi, but we call her meenu or meena only!!!! πŸ˜³

@ Bhoomi , Swetha -- dont need to say thanx guys!!!! 

@ Radhi -- aaahhh!!! yahhh!! sabne apna siggy rakha n i m just loving it!!! MacD style!! hahaha!!! πŸ˜†

@ Polly -- OMG!!! that's sooo sweet of u sweety!!! Muahhh!!! πŸ˜› wow!!! amazing work!! u like Vaishnavi!!!! πŸ˜² I loved her in CID, didnt follow Lado though!! U had assignments n still you made that!!! awesome!!! πŸ˜ƒ

@ Ashi -- aaahhhaaa!!! u r da first one haan!! Amazing work!!!! Three cheers for Ashi!! Hip Hip Hurrayyy!!!!! πŸ₯³

I really don't think my net would allow me to give next lesson tonite!!! ufff... 

Charu21 thumbnail

Lesson 2 - Merge one pic into another / make transparent (PNG) images

Wanna learn this??? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Edited by Charu21 - 12 years ago
Charu21 thumbnail
You will need two softwares for this. one is photoscape which we already have. Now add one more software - GIMP software.. Generally people use adobe photoshop but I m comfortable wid GIMP software.. If you already have photoshop then u don't need to download this.. πŸ˜†

here is da download link  - when u ll click on that, download will automatically start withing some 
seconds.. Dont worry it's not a big file so wont take much time (Polly, listening naa!!!! πŸ˜†)

Now when u are done wid downloading, our steps start.. πŸ˜ƒ Don't worry it may look long, but once u start following it, it would look easy.. πŸ˜³

Get Set Gooo

Step 1 - Open GIMP software, a tool box would also automatically open wid it.

Open your image.

File - Open - select your image (Rushi's promo pic)

Step 2 - Now this is called 'free select tool'  just pick this tool

Step 3 - After picking the tool, just move your mouse cursor around your image's outer edge. Like this.. 

you can see the dotted area.. Start from one point and while clicking the whole image, come back to da starting point itself..

Step 4 - when you come back to starting point, just double click, it will lock your dotted area. It would look like a chain. Like this..

Step 5 - Now here itself you can hit 'copy' but then it would not give u da exact result what we want..

Try this just to see wat happens

Copy the image at this stage and then simply open a blank document, and paste it.. you can see the outer images look weird..

So we will have to follow next step to make it look clear..

Charu21 thumbnail
Step 6 - You can see 3rd option in da menu bar - select - go overthere

Select - feather - 

hit this feather tab, it will open a dialogue box, u would see a number 5 is already written overthere, make it 7 or 10. Press Ok

Step 7 - Now simply copy - hit Ctrl + c             

Now task one is done

Step 8 - Open a new document.

File ' new ' it will open a dialogue box like this

Now in 2nd last option select 'transparency' from the dropdown menu in place of 'background color'..

This would open a blank transparent document..

Step 9 -  Just paste your image . i.e, hit Crtl + v

And save your image

Wid a file extention .PNG (most important)

GIMP wok is over..

Just open  da saved image for ur sake!! N see the fun… Does it look like this? πŸ˜ƒ

If you want the pic to look smooth or wanna add colors, etc, then go to photoscape and make necessary changes on it.. and again save it using .png extention.. 

Charu21 thumbnail
Using photoscape i've made our pic look like this ... use of diff effects that we learnt in last lesson..

Step 10 - Open photoscape

Open the image on which u wanna paste your earlier creation.. Da 2nd image i gave while starting da lesson.. πŸ˜›

Step 11 - import your earlier creation over this one..

(Jayati, here ur question would have answered , but as i have already cleared, i m using the same ans here!! πŸ˜†)

see at da bottom you will see 4 tabs : home, object, crop, tool - choose object - in that u will find a capital T - Open a tab given above that T
Here -

Here you can see the first option 'photo' just hit that and choose ur pic from the folder where u have saved it.. (da transparent creation u just made)

And just place it on ur image whereever u want'

Step 12 - Add text using da sites i gave, Check index. And you are done!!!! πŸ˜†