**Short Stories by 120shal - Page 4

Questions with no Answer

Even the legendary question on "What was made First? Chicken or Egg?" seems to be answered at last!!! As that dude says in Michael Madhana Kamaraja (Don't ask me what), "Technology has improved so much no?". But, even now I have quite a few questions for which I couldn't come up with answers. Some of them are:

Why every other taxi/flight is on time except the one I am waiting for?
Well, the Murphy's Law states that this is bound to happen. But, that isn't an answer, right?

Why don't I lose some weight in spite of all my efforts?
Why does this happen to me? Why me, of all the people?
'This' includes anything and everything that makes me uncomfortable.

How come the Principal or Headmaster(nada) is always moronic? Or, how come retards become Headmaster and Principals?

How come all the politicians are jokers?

How come most of the "swami"es and "thanthri"es(hehe) get caught for wrong doing?

No matter how much I earn, why is it never sufficient?

Why do Afridi, Jayasurya, Shoiab Malik and Chanderpaul always play well against India only?

Why the heck would any sane producer want Himesh Reshammiya or Anu Malik sing for his movie?

What the hell am I doing in this world?

Why do I have this strong urge to give the dude-who-thinks-he-is-the-smartest-ass-to-grace-the-world lecturing me a nice hot slap?

Why do I never do it?

Why is Michael Jackson weird and popular?
Let me frame the question correct. Why is Michael Jackson the weirdest and the most popular?

How is that Chemistry ma'am at my school able to speak so very much about nothing?

Why do I hate computers?
I really don't know.

Why didn't I continue with Commerce and do some keeda in it?
Again, I really don't know.

Why am I attacked by dogs all the time?

Are dogs the secret agents of aliens?
I have always had this doubt.

Why am I so dumb?
You have no idea how much I wish I knew the answer for this.

Why do people smoke? And, why do people spit at random places?

Why do some dudes wear jeans that slid down and hang around their knees? Yuck.

Whenever I meet/talk to a friend, why do I invariably end up being questioned "Now tell me, when are you gonna get a girl?".
Come on guys, give me a break.

What on earth made those girls I saw in the bus today colour their hair pink and purple?

Mmm… When did I wash my jeans for the last time?

There are a lot more…

COOKING...

Kanavan : ( Manaivi samaiyal velai seyyum bothu ) paarthu paarthu karugida poguthu! Hmm seekkiram ennaiyai oothu! Pothum pothum! Ok antha kariveppilaiyai podu! Ok ok uppu yen ivvalavu podure? Paarthu kaaram kammiyaa podu...

Manaivi : ( Bayanggira tension-aagi ) engge... evvalavu naalaa naan samaichuddu irukken... Enakku theriyaatha... Tension pannaathingga...

Kanavan : Vandi oddum bothu enakku eppadi irukkum...
Kadan kaarar

"Yenyaa Muthusamy! Unnidam naan kadan vaanggiyathu eppothu?"

"Oru maathathukku munne."

"Eppothu tharuvathaaga sonnen?"

"Irubathu naalil."

"Kedu thaandiyathaa illaiyaa?"

"Aamam."

"Pinne yenyaa vanthu kedkavillai?"

"Neenggal vanthu tharuveergal endru irunthu vitten."

"Nandraaga irukkirathu! Vangguvatharkum naan vara vendum; Koduppatharkum unnai thedi vanthu naan alaiya vendumaa?"

"Manniyunggal. Engge odi pogireergal endru ninaithen."

"Naan oda maadden enbatharku ennaiya uruthi?"

"Uruthiyillai thaan. Appadi naan evvalavu thanthu vitten? Aayiramaa, pathaayiramaa? Irunooru thaane?"

"Irunooru unakku kevalamaaga therigirathaa? Irunooru vaanggina naan kevalamaanavan endru kuthi kaddugiraayaa?"

"Appadi illai. Panam vanthathum thookki erinthu viduveergal endru ethirpaarthen."

"Ennathu? Erigirathaa? Panathai mathikka vendum ayyaa. 'Porul thanai potri vaal' endru auvvayaar sonnathai padithathillaiyaa?"

"Neenggal solvathu sarithaan. Naane vanthu vaanggi kolven."

"Eppothu?"

"Kaalaiyil."

"Kandippaaga vara vendum. Dimikki koduthaal naan pollaathavan aagiduven."

"Kobikkaathingga. Nichayamaaga varuven."

"Varrthai thavara maaddaaye?"

"Maadden."

"Jakkirathai. Kaathu iruppen."

( Kadan vaanggiyathu yaar? Kadan koduthathu yaar? )
Aval

Antha ooril oru vaalibanai irandu penkal kadhalithanar. Avargalil oru pen yelai. Aanal azhaganaval. Matroruthi panakari. Aanal sumaarana azhagu. 

"Intha iruvaril yaarai manappathu?" Enru yositha antha vaaliban, than nanbanidam yosanai keddaan.

Atharku antha nanban sonnaan: "yelaiyaaga irunthaalum paravaayillai. Avalaiye nee mananthukkol. Avalthaan unakku thunaiyaaga iruppaal. Melum, aval azhagi enraay. Enave, antha yelai penthaan unakku etraval." Enru koorividdu, "antha panakkaara pennin mugavariyai ennidam kodu" enraanaam.

Edited by 120shal - 12 years ago

FRIENDSHIP QUOTES...

A single candle can illuminate an entire room. A true friend lights up an entire lifetime. Thanks for the bright lights of ur friendship.

A good friend is like a computer; me 'enter' your life, 'save' you in my heart, 'format' your problems, 'shift' you 2 opportunities and never 'delete' you from my memory!

Tumhari is ada ka kya javaab du, 
apne dost ko kya dua du, 
koi achcha sa gulaab hota to kisi se mangwata, 
jo khud gulab ho usko kya gulab du

Sometimes in life we think we don't need anyone. But sometime we don't have anyone when we need… So don't let your best buddies go ever…

When I was born, GOD said, "Oh No! Another IDIOT". When you were born, GOD said, "OH No! COMPETITION". Who knew, one day these two will become FREINDS FOREVER!

In this cruel world it is very difficult to find friend with beautiful heart, pure feelings, attractive personality & stylish looks. So learn to value me!

Being a friend is not just sharing a joke, a conversation, a cup of coffee or a funny story. It means sharing an honest and true part of yourself.

A daily thought…

A silent tear…

A Constant wish that you are near…

Words are few but thoughts are deep…

Memories of our friendship i will always keep!!

Stars has 5 ends 
Square has 4 ends 
Triangle has 3 ends 
Line has 2 ends 
but Circle of our friendship has no end…

Friend in different languages… 
Iranian – DOST 
German – FREUND 
Herbew – CHAVER 
French – AMi 
Pinoy – KAiBiGAN 
Dutch – VREND 
Mexican – AMiGO.

ON A JOYOUS JOURNEY CALLED...LIFE

Somewhere there waits in this world of ours for one lone soul, another lonely soul - Each chasing each through all the weary hours, And meeting strangely at one sudden goal; Then blend like green leaves with golden flowers, Into one beautiful and perfect whole - And life's long night is ended, and the way Lies open onward to eternal day.

( Quotes )

Manamaatram

Thiduthippenru vantha viiddukkaara muthalaali amma evvitha mun echarikkai kaditham ethum tharaamal kudi iruntha vaadagai viddai kaali seiya sonna poluthu Muthuvin kudumbam athirchiyil urainthu thaan ponathu.

Appadi, ippadi enru paarthaal intha viiddirku kudiyeri erakkuraiya pathu aandukalukku melirukkum.

Maatham thavaraamal ganniyan kuraiyaamal vaadagai panathai koduthu viduvaan. Varudaa varudam vaadagai thogaiyai kooddum poluthellaam mugam sulikkaamal koduthu viduvaan. Ada viiddai kooda than sontha viidu pollallavaa suthamaaga vaithu kondaan. Antha viiddin miithulla piriyathinaal, viiddai thanakke vitruvidum padiyum keddirunthaan. M...M...Pidikkodukkaamal saakku pokku solli naluviyathu thaan micham.

Kadavul vita vazhi enru ninaithu kondu, innum oru maatham thavanai keddu kondu avan viidu theda aarambithaan. Viidu kidaippathu thaan kuthirai kombaaga irukkirathu. Appadiye kidaithaalum vaadagaiyo yaanai vilaiyaaga irukkirathu.

Oru naal kaalaiyil viiddukkaara amma, viiddin mun pirasannamaagi "Muthu nee veru viidu ethum theda vendaam. Thodarnthu neeye irunthukkol. Unnaal mudiyumbothu vilaikkoduthu vaanggi kol. Enna sammathammaa?" Punnagaiyudan keddaar.

Ithenna kanavaa allathu nanavaa enru oru murai thannai thane killi paarthu kondaan. Nijamthaan enru thondriyathu. Viiddukkaara ammavai ethu maatriyathu. Kulambithaan ponaan.

Viiddukkaara ammavin innoru sontha viiddin mun oru periya maamaram irukkirathu. Athu sinnanchiru sediyaaga irukkum poluthu  niir vaarthu paathukaathu valarthirunthaar. Avarudaiya perumbaalaana neranggal antha marathadiyil thaan kaliyum. Enna oru kurai, athu kaaykathe maram. Iruppinum athu than vaalvodu onru inainthu iruppathaagave ovvoru naalum ninaithu kolvaar.

Samibathil antha marathai veddum padi vendappaddavargal sollidum poluthu manam eno oppavillai. Athu avar uyirodu allavaa kalanthirunthathu.

Antha nerathil thaan Muthu antha viiddin miithu vaithulla piriyathai avaraal unara mudinthathu. 

Meaning of F.R.I.E.N.D.S.H.I.P
  • "F" is for Fun...That friends share when they are together.
  • "R" is for Reliability...A true friend is someone that you can always rely on.
  • "I" is for Interest...Someone who is genuinely interested in you, your fears, joys, and life.
  • "E" is for Energy...They pick you up when you are down, and give you the energy to go on and believe in yourself.
  • "N" is for Nothing...Nothing is ever too much, no matter what time it is, night or day.
  • "D" is for Distance...Although the miles may separate you, a true friend is never far away.
  • "S" is for Secrets...Your feelings and personal/private thoughts that you can only share with a friend.
  • "H" is for Happiness...The way I feel when we are together.
  • "I" is for Inseparable...Through good times and bad, tears and laughter. A friend will always be there for you jst frnds like u ..
  • "P" is for Perfect...The friendship that you and I share. You make normal days into special days. Turn my tears of sorrow into tears of laughter. My world is a brighter place due to the friendship and love that we share.
Alternate defination :-
F=Firm
R=Reliable
I=Indefinite
E=Empathy
N=No-demand
D=deep
S=Sincere
H=Honest
I=Iternal
P=Passionate -bondage.

AM NOT YOUR FRIEND IF...
you have to think before you speak to me!

I AM NOT YOUR FRIEND IF...
my presence ever makes you feel uncomfortable!

you have to thank me for everything i do for you!

you have to say sorry for everything
that you don't do!

you have to ask me for favors!

you think i would not be curious to
know your new philosophy of life!

you go by what i say and do not understand
what i don't say!

you think that listening to your dreams
would put me to sleep!

you think that seeing you in pain, would
not bring a tear to me!

you think I do not remember the first time
we met!

you don't see the thousand ways I try to
make you happy!

Building Your House

An elderly carpenter was ready to retire. He told his employer-contractor of his plans to leave the house-building business to live a more leisurely life with his wife and enjoy his extended family. He would miss the paycheck each week, but he wanted to retire. They could get by. 

The contractor was sorry to see his good worker go & asked if he could build just one more house as a personal favor. The carpenter said yes, but over time it was easy to see that his heart was not in his work. He resorted to shoddy workmanship and used inferior materials. It was an unfortunate way to end a dedicated career. 

When the carpenter finished his work, his employer came to inspect the house. Then he handed the front-door key to the carpenter and said, "This is your house... my gift to you."

The carpenter was shocked! What a shame! If he had known that he was building his own house, he would have done it all so differently. 

So it is with us. We build our lives, a day at a time, often putting less than our best into the building. Then, with a shock, we realize we have to live in the house we have built. If we could do it over, we would do it much differently.

But, you cannot go back. You are the carpenter, and every day you hammer a nail, place a board, or erect a wall. Someone once said, "Life is a do-it-yourself project." Your attitude, and the choices you make today, help build the "house" you will live in tomorrow. Therefore, Build wisely!