NidhaA thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
Ahem ! Ahem!
Yep it's me again with my crazy works...
Only this time it's a little tragic too...
Plunge in and I will meet you at the end...

Rahi FF - ONCE AGAIN

Part 1

Broken

To have someone love you '
And then to forget you like they never knew you'.
Is there a more acute pain?

Yes, she loved him even when it was insane and pointless to do so. Not that she ever let him know about it. Not until their last meeting.

Their last meeting.

He shudders at the thought of how that could've been literal. But God, the God that she so firmly believed in and he so firmly disregarded, had been merciful. He had found himself praying for the first time since he had passed into his teens, since people had stopped forcing him to do so. He had prayed for the first time yesterday. He had prayed for her. For his Moti. 

He brought his cycle to a scrunching halt on the Rastogi's driveway. Hurriedly leaning it against a wall he rushed in. This was his home after all. He didn't need to be let in. Covering the stairs two at a time he reached the all too familiar room of his best friend, whom he had taken for granted.

Entering the room he encountered two other familiar faces - KD and Kiya. They turned to look at him. Kiya's eyes showed sympathy while KD's showed hostility - for the first time since their friendship a two months ago. This confused him but he didn't have time to dwell over it. His head turned towards the bed.

Though he had expected this - the site of his best friend covered in bandage - it still jolted. He registered that it was better than the horrific images his brain formed. Only her head was bandaged and she had lost weight for sure. After all she had come back after a month and half in hospital. Between ICU and wards, it would be a wonder if one didn't. He could joke with her about not being able to call her Moti.

He had started moving towards her when Kiya blocked his way.

"Ranveer listen'" she began but he cut her off.

He knew that he was about to be reprimanded about their last meeting - his and Panchi's. It was one of his bitterest memories and he didn't need reminding. He knew that he needed to make up. He had three long, lonely months in US with his parents to take stock of his life and the people who mattered. He knew now that more than anyone, more than even his parents Panchi mattered to him. After all she was the only one who cared for him without any demands.

"Kiya I know" he gently removed his friends hand off  and reached the bed before she could stop him. KD gave him a long look - an assessing one- before getting up from the foot of the bed.

He turned his attention back to his Moti. He ran his eyes over her before looking back at her open kind face. She was eyeing him with confusion. Probably still confused of whether he would blow his fuse like their last meeting. He would soon tell her that he hadn't meant to, the anger wasn't meant for her. It was all the pent frustration. Knowing that she loved him, inability to decide about his feelings. Inability to place trust in relations. After all he didn't have much relations. All that along with a few teenage and family issues had made him blow his gasket . It had taken him a while to cool down and by then he was on his way to the airport. He had wanted to go back but this was the first time in a long time he was going to visit his parents. When his calls weren't answered he attributed that to her anger. Never for once thinking that she might be hurt. 

"Hey Moti!" he gently calls her.

Her brows furrow as she looks at him. She looks even cuter.

"What can't I call you that? Oh wait, you have lost a few kilos finally" he got into his easy manner albeit with a cautious smile. Like he was expecting a slap any moment. He knew he deserved it.
He was still a little angry that no one let him know about his best friend's conditions. That she spent nearly a month in the ICU hanging between life and death. He could understand Reema Auntie, Panchi's mother's, reluctance. He was as good as a son to her and it had taken a lot of coaxing on her part to send him to US.
She wouldn't want him worrying. But why didn't the others? May be she had told them not to. But that was no excuse! You don't keep secrets from friends.

"Moti please slap me if you have to, but please not this silent treatment" he begged.

"It' s rude to call someone names" she said finally and in the elation of hearing her voice after two months he hugged her.

"Oh Moti! I missed you" he said into her hair.

"Get off me! What are you doing?" she shoved him away, glaring angrily at him.

"Panchi calm down! He means no harm" KD comes to her side and places a hand on her shoulder. Ranveer has a sudden urge to swat away the hand but he controls.

"Harm? She knows I won't harm her, don't be foolish KD" Ranveer smiled at Panchi who was looking between him and KD.

"Who is he?" her question was directed at KD. 

"Nice joke Moti'I think I will introduce myself'.Hey there! I am Ranveer Shergill'..I live a few blocks away'.may I know your name gorgeous?" he asked in a cocky fashion.

"Panchi my name is Panchi'you can stop calling me Moti" she replied in a huff.

"Duh! Like I will'.not in this life Moti" Ranveer replied.

"Listen whoever you are I maybe fat but that gives you no right to call me Moti" she shot at him in anger.

"Panchi please I know I was a jerk, I shouldn't have screamed at you, I was at fault that day'.please I am sorry" he took her hand in both of his and pleaded earnestly.

"What are you'?" Panchi began perplexed.

"Ranveer please come with me for a while" Kiya beckoned him taking his arm "It will only take a while I promise"

Before he could protest KD said "Go Ranveer" and something in his tone triggered an alarm in him. Ranveer followed Kiya out of the room.

"What?" he became a little rude in his haste to return back.

Kiya took a deep breath before dropping a bomb on her friend.

"Ranveer she has lost her memory" 
"Wha'?" Ranveer begins to ask but then it dawns on him all of a sudden. Explanation to the grimace that had crossed KD's face when Panchi asked who he was. Explanation to why he can't see the truth in Panchi's eyes. Because she wasn't.

"She isn't pretending Ranveer'.she really doesn't remember any of us'..Retrograde Amnesia'.that's what the doctor calls it'.she remembers her mom, dad , family and all and she remembers she is about to join Royal Academy..after that nothing" Kiya explains.

Ranveer's mind only registered one thought. A thought that caused him an almost physical pain.

She forgot him, his Panchi, his Moti forgot her Nonu.

The first three lines are a result of reading The Hunger Games series...
To be specific the third book in the series i.e: Mockingjay...
Something similar happens in the book and these lines pop up in my head later (veryconvenientlywhen I am attending my Pharmacology classπŸ˜†)
Then comes the idea that I could write something on RaHi along the same lines...
So thank you Susan Collins (the author) and Peeta and Katniss (the characters) for inspiring me
And you too my dear readers, for without you this wouldn't be possible..
This may sometimes have a continuation (Not the MAY pleaseπŸ˜†)
Love ya All!

Index-
Part 1 - pg1
Part 2 - pg6 Hurting
Part 3 - pg 8Retrospect

Edited by FeistySoul - 11 years ago

piya2025 thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 7
I'll read & then reply Nidhi..
Till then RES. :)

Edit : Aisa toh show mein kabhi na ho.. chahe CV's story ka kitna hi bura haal banaye.. I almost felt,I'd cry..

I never read the book..So it was preety much amazing for me..But it's sad so get lost in your study books Nidhi,πŸ˜†

It was nicely written & yes,the quote you have used..True😳
Edited by StandingAlone - 11 years ago
sourmisery thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 7
Nidhi!!!! Its saaaddd...!

And did ya have to take inspiration for HG? I have just finished the first book and have to read the other two! And i feel like you ruined it for me! No fair! :p

so uhum! It was nicely written. The idea was a bit vague though but that can be cleared up if you continue. Not a sequel, but a prequel to it would clearify a lot of things! Still, loved reading it. And it is still sad...man! :(

why you no study in class and only think of RaHi? Lolz :p
Sweet-bird thumbnail
😲 πŸ˜² πŸ˜² πŸ˜² πŸ˜²??????? What is this???? Wanna slap you hard girl!!! I am crying!! Duhh!! Misti is crying πŸ˜•?? Really? Lemme check 

Where I am writing so many "Ahem" scenes between RaHi and You??? Damn!! Just writing the next part of my FF, n then your Pm. Then I thought "Chalo Res kar deti hoon". But Piya already Res-ed. I am not gonna forgive you for this Piya 😑

I am shocked!!! Really?? Finally you wrote something where Panchi lost her memory!! Damn!!πŸ‘ I love you girl 😳

I loved this OS. So amazing. Well wriiten. I am speechless. Umm Ranveer?? I know he has to make all things right again. But he should also know the importants of best friend in his life.

A tight hug from my side. I am happy that you wrote another OS on RaHi. Waiting for another one. Go baby go and write as I am waiting πŸ˜†. My mind is not working, so no OS from my side 😭. So better you should write and I will read πŸ˜†

I bookmarked this OS., as it is my fav RaHi OS till now. Love you ❀️

_Misti (You can say one of your crazy fan)

NidhaA thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Mais-

Nidhi!!!! Its saaaddd...!

And did ya have to take inspiration for HG? I have just finished the first book and have to read the other two! And i feel like you ruined it for me! No fair! :p

so uhum! It was nicely written. The idea was a bit vague though but that can be cleared up if you continue. Not a sequel, but a prequel to it would clearify a lot of things! Still, loved reading it. And it is still sad...man! :(

why you no study in class and only think of RaHi? Lolz :p

OMG! I spoiled the book for you! I am so sorry, even I hate spoilers
I have kept it vague on purpose because I do have a continuation planned for this...
Prequel huh? Let me think of that...I don't think I am good at that...
Mais, it saddened me too...I mean I have never fallen in love so I can't feel what heartbreak is right...
But this one thought of someone who loves you dearly forgetting you really gave me a pang , even though I have never been in love...
Pucho hi math ki main class main kya karthi hun...
I wonder if I am studying for Medicine or for Dream specialistπŸ˜†
Thanks for liking it
Next part will take time as I am going home 2mrw for Eid holidays...
Shuru hotha hain mera chakkar khatna ya phir lazing around in house kal se...πŸ˜†

..-Chabhilal-.. thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Awww sad OS
but great idea
Loves the concept
Poor ranveer :(
Thnx 4 da pm
NidhaA thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sweet-bird

😲 πŸ˜² πŸ˜² πŸ˜² πŸ˜²??????? What is this???? Wanna slap you hard girl!!! I am crying!! Duhh!! Misti is crying πŸ˜•?? Really? Lemme check 

Where I am writing so many "Ahem" scenes between RaHi and You??? Damn!! Just writing the next part of my FF, n then your Pm. Then I thought "Chalo Res kar deti hoon". But Piya already Res-ed. I am not gonna forgive you for this Piya 😑

I am shocked!!! Really?? Finally you wrote something where Panchi lost her memory!! Damn!!πŸ‘ I love you girl 😳

I loved this OS. So amazing. Well wriiten. I am speechless. Umm Ranveer?? I know he has to make all things right again. But he should also know the importants of best friend in his life.

A tight hug from my side. I am happy that you wrote another OS on RaHi. Waiting for another one. Go baby go and write as I am waiting πŸ˜†. My mind is not working, so no OS from my side 😭. So better you should write and I will read πŸ˜†

I bookmarked this OS., as it is my fav RaHi OS till now. Love you ❀️

_Misti (You can say one of your crazy fan)

Awww my baby! (Eww I sound like that fawning female in Ranveer's Bin Tere sequence)
But you are so cute...
You don't cry much I guess...me too...I hate it when females led bucket load of tears...
Thoda thoda is fine...par ganga bahana mujhse nahin saha jaatha...
Haila Slap! Ithna rulaya maine...chalo maar lo ek thappad!
Ranveer has to set things right and it will take a while...
He didn't intentionally hurt Panchi, it was like I said all the pent up frustration came out on her...
Pleeechhh apna OS math chodo! Wait karne ke liye tayyar hun par likhna zaroor...I enjoy them a lot yaar..
This will have a continuation sweetie, I have a few ideas in my head and now a Prequel is forming since Mias suggested that..
Though it will be a complicated work..
Thank you Misti...
Love ya too

Sweet-bird thumbnail

Originally posted by: FeistySoul

Awww my baby! (Eww I sound like that fawning female in Ranveer's Bin Tere sequence)
But you are so cute...
You don't cry much I guess...me too...I hate it when females led bucket load of tears...
Thoda thoda is fine...par ganga bahana mujhse nahin saha jaatha...
Haila Slap! Ithna rulaya maine...chalo maar lo ek thappad!
Ranveer has to set things right and it will take a while...
He didn't intentionally hurt Panchi, it was like I said all the pent up frustration came out on her...
Pleeechhh apna OS math chodo! Wait karne ke liye tayyar hun par likhna zaroor...I enjoy them a lot yaar..
This will have a continuation sweetie, I have a few ideas in my head and now a Prequel is forming since Mias suggested that..
Though it will be a complicated work..
Thank you Misti...
Love ya too

Hmm..I didn't cry too much but still 3-4 tear drops are also precious 🀣

Awww...No slap, better you post the next part soon or change it into a FF 😈

Hmm..Still now no ides for OS, will try for sure πŸ₯±

Continuation???? Yayyy πŸ₯³ πŸ₯³I am giving you an awesome idea, change it into FF, not SS
.🀣
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 6
Helloo Nidha...πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—...jst read ur OS...omgg panchi hvin Amnesia??interestin concept...n truly very well written...n i cud literally visualize the helpless sad shockd state of  Ranveer by the end...bt yaar if u dnt mind plz plz continue this one na...this cud hv been a wonderful start if at u made this as a RaHi SS...nywz i can only req u in tht matter...

Thnx soo much for writin this OS n for pmin me too...πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
NidhaA thumbnail
@ Misti...FF ka idea thu chod dhe...
I have almost six or seven other works hanging mid way in IF becoz my brain is slow...
Ek aur loongi tho pagal ho jaaongi..
Yahan mein next update ki soch rahi hun aur thu pahoonch gayi FF mainπŸ˜†...
SS won't be a bad idea though...let's see...