D3 FF : Bereaved [Multifandom] #1 - Page 66

Posted: 8 years ago
I am a woman, not a man, therefore, cut the he. Now, I am a writer and the OS you mentioned was written by me a couple of years ago or so. I write fancy words, doesn't mean I have to communicate pretentiously too, doesn't mean I don't or shouldn't swear. And if I swear, doesn't mean you'll assume I am a man.

There is a marked difference between constructive criticism and bashing. The first words you used to describe this fiction were 'the most boring fan fiction I ever read' or something on those lines. I have said worse about, say, Chetan Bhagat and Stephanie Meyer, the reader has as much right of involvement in the character's being as the writer does. So, if you don't like this story's Swayum, sure, you don't like him. We get it. But what you keep forgetting is that you cannot influence what the writer writes. There, you cannot and will have no influence. If you want people such as myself to not swear, talk like we're civil, you might start by making a better choice of words yourself. For, I don't read this fiction myself and I have no right to argue with you upon its plot or story or whatever. I merely come here to support my friend who has hitherto been a silent reader of our bickering, for some odd reason I cannot point out for you.