CutielovesChocs thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 11 years ago
Hello shello people! I'm back with another OS. It's my very first attempt at the 'PanSh' ship, so let me know what you all think! πŸ˜ƒ Jootas or 'wah-wahs', all are welcome-shelcome! πŸ˜†

-----------------------------------

JiyaRe

She knew that he'd seen a lot of horrors in his life. She knew that his childhood wasn't something that someone wanted to experience firsthand. It was as if he'd forgotten how to live; how to laugh. As he sat there next to her, reveling in the beauty of the grassy plains that lay swaying in the wind before them, she noticed the hollowness in his eyes. She wanted nothing more than to envelop him in a hug or at least talk everything out with him. There was a slight hitch however; with the fact that he refused to talk to her unless and until it was absolutely necessary. They were friends, yes, but in the loosest sense of the word. She didn't know how to get him to open up. She didn't know. And then suddenly, she did.

'Chali re, chali re, junoon ko liye,

Katra, katra, lamhon, ko piye,

Pinjre se uda, dil ka shikra, khudi se maine, ishq kiya re,

Jiya, jiya re, jiya re'

If anyone saw her right now, jumping up and down, dancing to her heart's content, singing herself hoarse, they'd have thought Panchi Rastogi was a retard, who'd just escaped from a mental institution. But she didn't care. She wanted to get it across to him that she would be there, no matter what. That she would be there even if he didn't want to talk, and she'd also sit there, in front of him, not batting an eyelid if he wanted to talk to her. But for that, she'd have to let him see the 'real' her. The one who wasn't afraid; the one who he'd forgotten and also the one friend that he'd had throughout his chaotic life.  He'd have to know that she was confident, that she was capable of handling everything he had to tell her.