A Shwetzy Guide: How to PROPERLY write an OS/SS/FF - Page 6

Posted: 11 years ago
Hey the guide is really helpful...nice...very nice...
WOW!! Honestly... Its an amazing guide. Thankyou soo much!! πŸ‘
πŸ‘ Thank you for taking your time out to write this post. It was much needed and I'm glad you write about it.

I had a problem with how most people write on IF. There's some great writing going on here, but more often than not, I come across very badly written stuff. Very great story and theme, but the writing is so bad that I can't get past the first chapter. 

And honestly, the first thing I do before selecting an FF to read is the font it's written in. It seriously is the 'it' factor for me. Big green/pink/purple fonts...sorry can't take it seriously. 

I'm seriously glad you came up with this. As a writer I would want to make sure to follow these, and as a reader I could relate to all the points you put forwards. Hope a lot many writers get to read it. 
Oh beautifully captured! I agree with so many points. I am not a writer, just a reader - but a strong one. I love reading, and you know when i read things which is not written well, no matter how interesting it is, i just close the window.

The emotions, captures, dramas all have value when you get to read through it well. And if writing is compromised then no point of the story line what so ever it is.

Thanks for these pointers. Writers need to have a glance at it. 😊 
fabulous post...πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘really it's very helpful...thank u sooo much...😳😳
A friend introduced me to this tutorial... have to say, its aptly written... quite a tuitorial...thanx