Heartbreak Warfare [One-Shots] Updated 25/12

Posted: 11 years ago

Hi guys,

While I'm still catching up with all my episodes, this show's got a hold on me and I can't stop thinking about it. So I have decided to pen down my thoughts in form of missing scenes, character insights and future scenes. I've just got a few now but I fully intend to continue it when inspiration strikes.

They are all one-shots in their own right and don't follow any timeline as such. I'll try my best to be clear about the events before/during/after these moments.

It's my first attempt with this show so please excuse me if it's a little OTT (I'm making up some of the back stories as I go along). So here it goes:

Heartbreak Warfare [A Collection of One-Shots]

Index

[missing scene 01 - prithvi]

[missing scene 02 - meera]

[character insight 01 - prithvi]

[character insight 02 - meera]

[character insight 03 - prithvi]

Edited by chainedreamer - 11 years ago

[missing scene 01 - prithvi]

He wakes up in a cold sweat. Her voice is still ringing in his ears and he feels her words coursing through his veins – mixed invariably with the very blood that she maligned – as much a part of him and just as defining. In the quiet of the night, he struggles to drown the roar of her words. He clenches his hands and digs his nails deep into the wound (He had tried to bleed her words out). 

Far away in a dark storeroom of the grand haveli, her face twists in pain as she covers her ears, still asleep.

[missing scene 02 - meera]

It's hot and she feels like she could suffocate but she doesn't pull down her covers. She wraps them around tighter. A protection, a cacoon. Her arm still hurts where she had scrapped it clean but it still feels dirty. She knows she should be sleeping - it's late and she's exhausted. But whenever she closes her eyes, they're there. Looking at her, surrounding her, coming closer and… she sits up wide-awake. Her eyes frantically looking for him, making sure he is still there.