Writing Contest | May-June 2013 | OS, SS and FF - Page 7

Posted: 10 years ago
This is a great initiative. Though I am not even close to being a writer, I have a doubt/ question.

Wouldn't promoting the FF/SS/OS be unfair to participants to might not have that many friends? If the work is just reviewed on likes and comments, it wont be fair if an entry is superb but has lost out on comments/ likes due to some reason.

Apart from that, I am looking foward to reading all the awesome stuff coming up :)
I'd like to participate too! :D
I need some time to decide whether to join or not 😆
All the very best!!
Mais n Kesha!! Gonna b a tuff choice for the "judges" 😆

Gud luk to all of u!! 👍🏼
Originally posted by Ribbon

This is a great initiative. Though I am not even close to being a writer, I have a doubt/ question.

Wouldn't promoting the FF/SS/OS be unfair to participants to might not have that many friends? If the work is just reviewed on likes and comments, it wont be fair if an entry is superb but has lost out on comments/ likes due to some reason.

Apart from that, I am looking foward to reading all the awesome stuff coming up :)

I second that! Although the idea is superb...I'm having hesitations about the judgement..like if a work is published first, it'll get more time to get likes and comments while if someone like me who is lazy and posts at the last possible moment..we'd get less comments/likes. The judgement won't seem fair..

how about making a kind of neutral jury?
I will see if I can participate in this one. Haven't tried writing on my own characters ever :-)
Originally posted by Mais

I second that! Although the idea is superb...I'm having hesitations about the judgement..like if a work is published first, it'll get more time to get likes and comments while if someone like me who is lazy and posts at the last possible moment..we'd get less comments/likes. The judgement won't seem fair..

how about making a kind of neutral jury?