Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

RadhikaS0 thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 9 years ago
Originally posted by: deejagi

Radhika thanks for the PM. a very opt post on Jodha & Jalal and their thought process and how they are compatible with each other. I have no much knowledge of Islamic religion and about the Prophet and his kids. But I have heard and aware of one fact that is being followed in every community is that "to name the child after their deity or on their great ancestor to give respect to them and at the same time to bless that child to be like them, Great and lovable and caring, as a whole to be a good person. even today we follow that, even though we name the child in line with their birth star and also some names, the first name that will be given to the child will be either the Deity's or of the ancestor and will bless the child with longer life and enhance their name and fame.

So even Jodha thought the same and since it is the name for twins, she didn't want to divide them by name (of different religion) and hence would have decided on the names of the twin brothers from Mughal religion as the kids were the heirs to the Mughal sultanate.

Jaya,

You have explained Jo's thought process in naming the kids so well. 👏

Actually this thread is not about any religion but about how JJ transcend every difference between them and turn it into a stepping stone between their souls. Please do share the moments when you felt JJ were able to cross cultural barriers and reach out to each other to offer / share / seek companionship, support, guidance, love, trust and respect. 😊
RadhikaS0 thumbnail
Originally posted by: ILTHBEB

Very beautiful post,radhika.
I wl post my view later.

Ilthbeb,

Don't forget to do so 😉 I love your views a lot. You speak from the heart! 🤗
RadhikaS0 thumbnail

Ayushi,