Kkavyanjali

Nats interview..

ejaz_lover thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

hey....dis is an interview of nat..hope u ppl havent seen it b4πŸ˜‰

Bindaas girl!
Wednesday, May 11, 2005 15:40:20 IST
A girl who has no formal training in acting but believes completely in her natural talent. Koi Aap Sa and Silsilay are Natassha's forthcoming releases

I studied in Avebai Petit High School...
It was a school at Pali Hill. I was a very reserved child. I had very few friends and didn't speak out too much. I was not at all naughty, yet my childhood was fun. I was just an average student but I never dreamt of acting as a profession.

Just my mom 'n' me...
That's my family. I have a sister who is married now. My friends and cousins used to say that I had a pretty face so I should take up acting.

My first job was at Max Touch...
It was as a telemarketing executive for Max Touch. I never went to college and I don't regret it much. I got my photos done and I consequently got offers for acting.

My real name is Anita Hasanandani...
And my screen name is Natassha. I don't believe much in numerology but since Balaji believes in it I choose to do the same. After all it is for my betterment.

My first break was with Balaji...
Was 'Kabhi Sautan Kabhi Saheli', which was a Balaji Telefilms production. I started off my career with Balaji and since then I have never looked back. I share a great working relationship with their team and I am quite comfortable with them. We share a wonderful rapport at work. 

I have acted in many South Indian films...
I just gave an audition for them and it worked. I didn't face much of a problem in acting in those films since they teach you how to speak their language in their accent. I was lucky to have worked with a very good director, Teja. I also did a Hindi film, 'Yeh Dil' with him.

I am happy with my progress in the industry...