Posted: 16 years ago

Heyyy guys!

Back with another Discussion! πŸ˜‰

Now I know the title's a bit confusing...πŸ˜• but I was trying to get your brains running! πŸ˜† But to relieve you of the suspence πŸ˜† I'll tell you πŸ˜†

I was referring to.. Mixed or separate schools!

ie a school with both boys and girls or one with only boys or only girls!

Which do you prefer? Why?

Which do you attend at the moment?

Do you think this factor affect the grades a student achieves?

Love

College & Uni Dev Team

Hi,

I am relatively new to this section, so this is my first time im participating in DOTW...
Now, coming back to the point, I think sometimes studying in co-educational institutions can be slightly advantageous, or can have some disadvantages to it, too.

Advantages are that you can get to know that girls [or boys] are not the only creatures to exist in the world... there is the opposite gender too.

Also, it teaches you how to respond and react when people of the opposite gender are around. It teaches you how you should stay in your limits.

However, the slightly negative points are that it can be a bit distracting, for a girl to have a handsome hunk sitting beside her, or for a guy to have a pretty princess beside him... though, these things must not obstruct someone's learning or gain of knowledge.

I personally think, so long as you don't allow having your studies distracted, it is prefectly OK to study in a mixed institution; even I have studied in co-edu schools and am currently in a mixed college- but not once have I been in any 'panga' with any guy [THANK GOD for that! πŸ˜† ]
oh you mean single sex! school or mixed?! lol well mixed! ;)