NDTV Imagine gears up for a twin launch on January 18th...

Do Hanson Ka Joda and Devi are the next two fiction shows that will launch on NDTV Imagine on January 18th...

NDTV Imagine's unique show on past life regression, Raaz Pichhle Janam Ka will be winding up this Friday, on 8th January. And with this, the vacant one hour slot will be taken over by two new fiction shows.

According to our source, "Do Hanson Ka Joda, produced by Rajshri Production will launch on January 18th at the 9.30 PM slot, while Shakuntalam Telefilms' Devi, based on a real life story will launch on the same day at the 10 PM slot".    

"Raaz Pichhle Janam Ka's overall good response might force the channel to come up with a Season Two sooner or later. But as of now, the channel is looking forward to launching their next two promising fiction shows", adds our source.

Producer Kavita Barjatya confirmed that her show Do Hanson Ka Joda launches on 18th January at the 9.30 PM slot. 

When contacted Producer of Devi, Shyamashis Bhattacharya said, "I have no clue about the time slot I will be getting. I have not got any confirmation from the channel. All I can say is that I will be happy with whatever time I get".

Do Hanson Ka Joda has Shaleen Bhanot, Shubangi Atre, Ali Merchant, Nupur Joshi, Vineet Raina as the principal cast. The show talks about the manner in which dream and reality can be very much different.

Devi is the tale of a girl who is considered divine from the day she is born. As reported earlier, Nimay Bali and Hemant Pandey are the known faces in the show.

Reporter and Author: Ranjini Nair

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Hemant Pandey Thumbnail

Hemant Pandey

Ali Mercchant Thumbnail

Ali Mercchant

Shaleen Bhanot Thumbnail

Shaleen Bhanot

Shubhangi Atre Poorey Thumbnail

Shubhangi Atre Poorey

Vineet Raina Thumbnail

Vineet Raina

Nupur Joshi Thumbnail

Nupur Joshi

Raaz Pichhle Janam Ka poster

Raaz Pichhle Janam Ka

Imagine thumbnail

Imagine

Comments (17)

Cant w8 to see Shaleen again and the concept looks similar 2 RNBDJ... Shubhi is also back!! So Yay!!

14 years ago

Do Hanson Ka Joda looks like rab ne bana di jodi movie :/

14 years ago

I'm glad RPJK is ending!

Can't wait to see both of these shows! They look nice!

14 years ago

omg wow shubhangi n ali!! kool!!
can't wait!!

14 years ago

No point watching anything on NDTV - they will cancel it:(

14 years ago

kya yeh bat sach hai k balaji bhe yeh show produce kar raha hai mein ney pharha dosri sites say..

14 years ago

woop woop shubhangi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

14 years ago

funny, i think they launched kitani mohabbat hai and bandini around this time on jan 19

14 years ago

Do Hanson Ka Joda is inspired from Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi.

Looking forward to both of the shows and i am happy, the channel has decided to put an end to RAAZ.

14 years ago

wow finally shubhangi is back
yooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
she looks sooooooooooooooooooooo beautiful yaar yes......................................................

14 years ago

Latest Stories