Shaan & Shankar take over Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in Chhote Ustaad

Shaan and Shankar Mahadevan will be taking over the chair of judge on Star Plus, Chhote Ustaad- Do Deshon Ki Ek Awaaz in this week’s episode…

As believed, 'Problems and surprises are an inevitable part of our lives'. So similarly where on one side the talented kids in Star Plus, show Amul Chhote Ustaad- Do Deshon Ki Ek Awaaz have been surprising the audiences with their versatile singing; on the other hand a sudden mishap will keep our beloved judge Rahat Sahab away from the show for quite some time.

A Little Birdie informs us that, "In an unfortunate accident, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, fell on his back and has been severely injured from around a week now. His foot slipped from a flight of stairs and is still recuperating."

Our source also adds that, "In his absence his chair of judge will be taken over by Shaan for this Saturday's episode and another notable singer Shankar Mahadevan will be seen in the Sunday episode."

As of now we wonder when we will be able to see the jovial judge on the show. We hope the kids' favorite Rahat Sahab recovers as soon as possible and we get to hear him on the show by next week.

Author: Pooja Shenoy

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan Thumbnail

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan

Shankar Mahadevan Thumbnail

Shankar Mahadevan

Chhote Ustaad poster

Chhote Ustaad

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Comments (21)

May Allah give you speedy recovery.
we want to see you in the show..
No one can make best judge like you and sono ji.
You both are awesome together....

13 years ago

Get well soon......one great singer.....

13 years ago

Aww hope he get better live his voice and songs :)

13 years ago

ah men then who will support the paki team after Rahat is gone =(

13 years ago

it will be awesome if all 4 of them become the judges of the same show like SRGMP

13 years ago

hmmm...i don't respect mahadevan as a person anymore after MKMM like the way i respect shaan as a human and a gifted singer. but, he's had experience and talent. so, he's right for the judging position. as for shaan, all luv him. i'm sure the kids will enjoy it too!

13 years ago

Come back Rahat! I HATE Shankar, especially after watching Muqabla.

13 years ago

Oh get well soon Rahatji I want to see you back soon on Chhote Ustaad :(
the judges panel wont be the same without you.

13 years ago

Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan!!! me loveeeeeeeeee u shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan!!

13 years ago

ohh hope rahat fateh ali khan recovers soon

13 years ago

Latest Stories