Khichdi Special--Your Fortnightly dose of Food!!

A New Dish From the Telly Buzz Kitchen!Is your mouth watering? Wondering what the menu for the day is? Get in here and have a look...

Hello and Welcome Friends to Another fortnightly column from the Telly buzz Team! This is a one-stop hub for your appetite related craving! In today's Menu, we've Smiley Sausages, Gossipy Gravy, and the special for the day will be that your favorite Stars and shows will be Dissected here! An article with all the ingredients to make for a mouth watering and finger licking Dish ! Are you ready to Have it ??

This is very simple! Just Vote for your Most Favorite "Style Diva" from Small Screen, who is Currently hosting some Show on Television !and your options are..Karishma Tanna(Funnjabi Chakde), Roshni Chopra(Chak de Bachche) and Shonali Nagrani (Mr & Ms TV)

Precious Stone Rings : Have you all ever noticed the precious stone rings stars sport these days, from Quartz to Ruby, from Diamond to Emerald. All stars wear a ring or two, made of these precious stones. Whether it’s a influence of big screen or not is a debatable topic, but we cannot ignore the blue sapphire ring of Mr. Amitabh Bachchan. Few of the stars ,who wear rings in loads are Akashdeep SaigalPrachi Desai, Smriti Irani, the very famous Cat's eye Bracelet of Ekta Kapoor, Sudha Chandran and many others.

Lets take a round at parties covered by Telly Buzz, in the last fortnight or so and catch the couples at their scintillating best. Whether its Manav and Shweta Khwatra in their 'Care A Damn' attitude, Sharad and Kirti Kelkar in their ever so adorable smile or Sanjeeda and Aamir in their simple look, they all are stunner sindeed!

You all must have noticed Bloopers in the shows..but have you ever thought of a Blooper which was caught on Camera? Well, as we believe in Transparency, so here we are with...Blooper from the show Grahasthi, with Pictures to Prove. We are posting the pictures of a scene, where the Sandals get replaced in between a Scene !! Look at the Sandal of Rishi aka Anand Suryavanshi its Mojari , but when he enters the ICU immediately after this , they turned Black!..Strange...isn't it!!

Pic (1)                           Pic (2)

Kis Desh Mein Hai Mera Dil is a love story about two people who are meant to be together since their childhood, but haven't met each other and yet they know each other's feelings. In the starting weeks, many flashbacks were shown to let the viewers know about the history which will affect the present time. Both Heer and Prem's families were introduced and viewers got a good idea of who everyone is... Not only that, Heer's parents have already died and now the REAL story will begin with Heer getting to know about her future and meeting her love, Prem.

About Actors: This new show is filled with newcomers who are pretty good to begin with. Preet, Harman, Heer and Meher are all newcomers who play important characters. But, there are also some well known faces from television who are a part of this show. For example, Tasneem Sheikh (Mohini of Kyunki Saas...) plays the sneaky chachi ji while Harshad Chopra (old Akshat of Amber Dhara) plays the male lead. Overall, the casting is good, though it'll take some time for the newcomers to reach the level of their seniors.

Set: So far, one house has been shown for a middle-class family in Punjab with many fields and greenery while the other is a grand mansion in Canada. But, the sets suit the story and go along with the current track very well!

Soap Ratings: This Show gets THREE SOAPS from Us!

* 1 soap – stinky one , 2 soaps –slippery with no fragrance , 3 soaps- sandalwood with rose petal, 4 soaps- must use/watch an imported one *
by : natasshafan

'DharamVeer is surely my last TV performance' - Rajat Tokas'I am not a big fan of Six-Pack Abs' - Sachin Shroff'I believe in making things for myself' - Eijaz Khan

And we leave you with the question of the fortnight…

Being April, one thought passed my mind - Why is it that in shows they never Celebrate "April Fools Day "  while they Celebrate every other day with Great Pomp and show?...

Have you ever given it a thought...! Enjoy this Khichdi Special till we meet again!!

Concept & Author :Nishtha
Banner, Glitter Text :*Kruthi*

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Amitabh Bachchan Thumbnail

Amitabh Bachchan

Prachi Desai Thumbnail

Prachi Desai

Rajat Tokas Thumbnail

Rajat Tokas

Roshni Chopra Thumbnail

Roshni Chopra

Eijaz Khan Thumbnail

Eijaz Khan

Karishma Tanna Thumbnail

Karishma Tanna

Ekta Kapoor Thumbnail

Ekta Kapoor

Keerti Gaekwad Kelkar Thumbnail

Keerti Gaekwad Kelkar

Akashdeep Saigal Thumbnail

Akashdeep Saigal

SV Siddhaanth Surryavanshi Thumbnail

SV Siddhaanth Surryavanshi

Smriti Zubin Irani Thumbnail

Smriti Zubin Irani

Tasneem Sheikh Thumbnail

Tasneem Sheikh

Sachin Shroff Thumbnail

Sachin Shroff

Sudha Chandran Thumbnail

Sudha Chandran

Shonali Nagrani Thumbnail

Shonali Nagrani

Harshad Chopda Thumbnail

Harshad Chopda

shweta Thumbnail

shweta

Love Story poster

Love Story

Comments (16)

Thanx for the article
Its really good

14 years ago

Thanx for the article
Its really good

16 years ago

TV serials makes a APRIL FOOL of the viewers every day

HAHAHAHHAAAAAAAAAAA
dude ur sooooooo rite..

n sum of us are completely spellbounded by the foolishness

16 years ago

Thanks for the nice article.

And very good question.

Every festival in TV serials is celebrated so that they can increase the viewership of the serials. But in case of April's Fool day, they cannot celebrated it in TV serials because the TV serials makes a APRIL Fool of the veiwer every day. so why celebrate it differently, just to let the viewers know that they were fooled over the entire year.......:)

16 years ago

thanxx for da articleee well i will go wid ROSHNI

16 years ago

hey they had in someway celebrated fools day in EK PACKET UMEED ON NDTV IMAGINE...!! well the article is quite gud.. thnx.. but i hv a request... wish u ppl wud put new fotos.... not the ones which were already put in some other articles here.... it will add more freshness to the article... hope u will give it a thought.. thnx..

16 years ago

lmao nishtha i love how you were looking at anand's shoes too ;]

great article =D

16 years ago

lol....good observation, about the shoes xP

thx

16 years ago

Very nice edition...and the answer to why they don't celebrate April fool's day is very simple- Coz all days are april fools' day in the serial world....how do you explain the plastic surgeries, Amnesias and so many bloopers? LOL

16 years ago

I always thought they celebrated Indian festivals only and aprils fools is not an Indian festival ... maybe that's y

16 years ago

Latest Stories