I am getting a lot to learn with Mohit: Sonarika Bhadoria

Tellybuzz in conversation with Sonarika Bhadoria…

Sonarika BhadoriaNikhil Sinha's popular Mythological series Devon Ke Dev. Mahadev which has gained immense popularity across the world, has now taken a form of a DVD which can be kept by the fans forever as their prized possession. Surely a big achievement for the team and they are extremely happy about the same.  Tellybuzz spoke to with the beautiful actress Parvati aka Sonarika Bhadoria to know more about this achievement, her life after Mahadev and much more…

You must surely be happy about Devon Ke Dev Mahadev available on DVD. Do you feel bad about not being on the cover? 

No, there is nothing like that. We are working here as a team. Mohit deserves this as he is working hard since a longer time than me. I entered the show at a later stage. Whatever the show is today is more because of him. I am getting a lot to learn from him. I hope that someday my face will also be on the cover of a DVD (smiles).

Has life changed for you after Mahadev?

Life is pretty much the same after Mahadev happened. However I have a couple more fans now (laughs) who love me and I am overwhelmed with the love showered by them for me. It feels really nice to be loved so much. 

Where do you see yourself in the upcoming years?

God has been really kind so far and I am really happy with whatever I have done . The kind of love I am getting from everyone is very pleasing. Not sure about what lies ahead for me.  I don't want to worry about it right now and waste my time over it. I am very happy with what I am doing currently (smiles).

Did your fans do something special for you on Valentine's Day?

Oh my god!  It was so nice. I opened a twitter account on that day and tweets began to shower for me. They have made pictures and video mixes on Bollywood songs with me and Mohit Raina in it. I was touched to see all of that. Some of them also tweeted "If you don't reply to me, I'll kill myself". Such extremism is not nice but the love they give me is really lovely. 

How did your family react when you took up the show?

My family is an ardent follower of Mahadev, before I entered the show. I have never seen any mythological series in my life and this is the first one I actually followed. After doing Tum Dena Saath Mera, I wanted to quit television and when I got a call for this role, I loved it but I refused to do it. I was still stuck to my words after getting convinced by them a lot. After 3 months, when I was in Lucknow, the look tests were in process for the role. After I returned from Lucknow, they asked me once again to think over it, but I refused once again. After getting brainwashed by one of the person of the commercial team of Star and my family members, I thought I would give it a try. 

My mom and my Nani are Shiv Bhakts. My Nani said, "Beta Mahadev ki kripa hai woh chahte hain ki tum unki patni bano." My mom also persuaded me and I finally went forward with it. 

Are you looking forward to the big screen?

I want to concentrate on Mahadev right now. Let's see what future has planned for me (smiles).

Your prized possession?

Before Tum Dena Saath Mera, another show I was in got scrapped.  I was given a cheque of Rs. 3 lacs for the show. I told my mom that I want to spend the money on shopping and my mom asked me to go ahead. I saw a Gucci bag worth Rs. 2.80 Lacs at a shop and I was thrilled (laughs). I got it and that bag is very special for me. I have kept it as a very special thing of mine. I don't even use it. Another thing which I have got is a diamond ring for my mom on her birthday. 

Reporter and Author: Anwesha Kamal

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Mohit Raina Thumbnail

Mohit Raina

Sonarika Bhadoria Thumbnail

Sonarika Bhadoria

Tum Dena Saath Mera poster

Tum Dena Saath Mera

Devon Ke Dev. Mahadev poster

Devon Ke Dev. Mahadev

Life OK thumbnail

Life OK

Comments (31)

Nice interview. Congratulations also to Sonarika, Mohit Raina, and the entire DKDM team on the DVD launch! :-)

11 years ago

Darling love you so much. Wish to see you in films in the near future.

11 years ago

Thanks India Forums for giving us the interview of the beauty.

11 years ago

The gorgeous beauty has an equally beautiful heart. Love her interview. Thanks guys.

11 years ago

i love u sonarika ur gorgeous.
mohit is fab.
love DKDM.
love both of them.

11 years ago

Thanks for this interview of the sweet beautiful darling.

11 years ago

U r sweet simple stunning statuesque superb actress n person love u

11 years ago

You are a lovely actress. Keep up
the good work...

11 years ago

i love sona's interview. wish her all the best wishes for the future

11 years ago

Don't lose this down-to-earth attitude..
Wish u success..Sonarika...

11 years ago

Latest Stories