I am a very adventurous guy: Shaleen Malhotra

Shaleen Malhotra, the very popular Arjun, shares more about his professional and personal life in this exclusive chat with TellyBuzz…

Shaleen Malhotra, the daring handsome cop of television who started off his Television journey as a Roadies participant, is now popular as Arjun in Four Lions' popular crime thriller show of the same name on Star Plus

Describing himself as a fun and adventurous guy, Shaleen talks about what difference Arjun has made to his life

Tell us something about yourself?

I am a 25 year old guy who is born and brought in Delhi. I am a very adventurous, humorous, fun to be with, restless, energetic, dedicated, honest and a lazy guy.

How was your experience in Roadies?

I have got a lot of exposure from the show Roadies. I faced camera for the first time through this show so it was little difficult for me to speak in front of so many people. My camera fear was gone because of Roadies. Exposure, limelight and the confidence that 'I can do it and I am capable enough to do it' happened due to this show.  

Why did you choose to play the role of Arjun?

I found the character of Arjun appealing. It's basically every man's dream to play a character like that. The character is aggressive, action packed, full of thrill and romance. All the aspects have been added into one character. It's a very different character that I have never seen on television ever before. Playing this kind of a character was a challenge and this challenge is what attracted me to play this character. I think any actor would die to do the character of Arjun .  

How did you prepare for this role?

I have seen a lot of cop movies to watch the different types of body languages that the cops carry. I took training in martial arts and did some acting workshops too.

In what ways do you relate yourself to Arjun?

Arjun is very dedicated, honest, passionate and serious in his work. The loyalty, the passion, the hard work and the dedication of Arjun is in me.

You have done so many action and stunts for Arjun. Which one was the toughest to do?

The toughest one to do for me is to jump over the moving car and that too without using a harness. It was a one take shot and I was unaware about the speed of the moving car. The trick of doing a car stunt is to jump at the high end rather than jumping in front of the car.  

Tell us about how the overall experience of playing Arjun has been?

Arjun has changed me as an actor. I am more confident now. It's been a very enjoyable journey and a very learning experience for me. I get to know about the various aspects of camera like its position and lighting.

How has Arjun changed your life?

From being a nobody in the industry to being known as Arjun is how it has changed my life. My journey started from Roadies to bagging the lead in a show. It's more of people's perception that has changed and I have come in the eyes of the people. They recognize and appreciate me and it's more important for an actor to get this. The confidence level has increased so much and I have become more disciplined.

What kind of bonding do you share with your team ETF off-screen?

The entire team is very co-operative and nice to work with. If ever asked to work with any team it will be this one for me. It was my first show and I tried to learn a lot from people around me. I spend a lot of time with them. Shree, Chotu and every actor has their own way of working and we learn from each other. We all share a wonderful rapport.

Any fondest memory on the sets of Arjun that you would like to share with us?

Every day is like a day with a fondest memory with them. The trip to Jaipur and Goa which happened last year for our shoot has been the fondest memory of all to cherish.

What's your fitness mantra?

Eat right, sleep right, drink right and exercise.

If you are offered a saas bahu saga in the future, would you take it up?

I am open to lot of roles. If I am offered such a role and it is a very strong character and a nice role then I will go ahead with it.

What about reality shows?

I would prefer hosting reality shows rather than being a participant in it.

Do you dream of Bollywood?

Of course! For every actor, Bollywood is the ultimate dream.

Having such an immense fan following, what would you like to say to the fans about their love for you?

It's unbelievable and it's hard for any person to express their feeling of receiving lots of love from the audience. I would request them to continue with the love and appreciations so that I can continue doing justice to my work.

Anwesha Kamal

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Shaleen Malhotra Thumbnail

Shaleen Malhotra

Arjun poster

Arjun

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Comments (111)

Hi Shaleen Malhotra Bhaiya,U R really hard worker & obviously not lazy guy.

10 years ago

Hi handsome...
Love u so much..
awesome interview...

10 years ago

Shaleen..nice interview...great job yaar. ..

10 years ago

Shaleen want to know lot about u...this interview was just a glimps...want to know lot more...
U made arjun so real...so convinving...its u who made me to fall in love with arjun...what a wonderful feeling this is...thanks shaleen..

10 years ago

shaleen sir u rockstar...u r awsm vn cms to portraying emotions sir... portraying a character of ACP Arjun is must b not dat easy for a prsn who is fun lovng in real lyf...hats off tou sir of brillaian job...
love u shaleen sir.
God bless u...love nd respect alwaya...:-)
nd thanx IF for d interview.

10 years ago

Woha
roadie boy is very much adventurios!
I knw it

Shaleen malhotra rocks!

10 years ago

Aww.. Shaleen's a Delhihite!!! Yay! Hey Shaleen, if u ever come to Delhi again, please inform on IF. lol.
I would be there in the airport to receive u!
But jokes apart, u r an awesome actor and I love u a lot as Arjun!
For me u will always be Arjun whatever shows u do!!!
All the best!!!

10 years ago

gareebi.. gandagi na hataa sako toh garibon ko hataa do...well use of education Mr Mathematician???!!!!?????..countless pieces!!..apne aap ko bhagwaan samajhne lagtey hain..kaun jiyega??..kaun ..???...helping girlfriend??.. mere bahaana..ACP Arjun S Rawte sir...salute!!!!...its always great pleasure to watch so called genious ke challengewale case..ETF..you are all Super Best.. Sakshi!!!..waise uss garbage dumping wali jageh se toh koi bina pairon wala bhi bhaag khada hota..woh toh sirf seedha chalne lagi thi...Hats off TeamARJUN-hymae...!!!..eagerly waiting for sun. episode

10 years ago

Moodie-Munchkin Thumbnail

M904129

@M904129

This content is hidden.

10 years ago

Lovely interview! The makers couldn't have found a better Arjun...Keep Rocking!!!

10 years ago

Latest Stories